>>Outstanding Community Partners
Outstanding Community Partners2016-11-15T21:59:23-07:00

Outstanding Community Partners

In 2000, CHIP launched the Outstanding Community Partner Awards, and have celebrated sixteen classes to date.  The awards epitomize those who go above and beyond to volunteer their time, contribute their ideas and expertise, and provide leadership.  Our Outstanding Community Partners have molded CHIP into what it is today, a nationally recognized model of collaboration.


Simonne Ruff, Corporation for Supportive Housing
N. Diane Moss, Project New Village
Deirdre Kleske, Healthy Works Program, County of San Diego HHSA
C.H. “Bud” Beck, Jr. MD, Community Health Consultant
Ruth Covell, MD. UCSD School of Medicine


David Conn, Mental Health Systems
Jim Dunford, MD, San Diego Emergency Medical Services
Marla Kingkade, Community Research Foundation, PERT
Graham Mitchell, City of Lemon Grove
Shaila Serpas, MD, Scripps Health
Ron Troyano, Alchemy Event Services
Survivors of Suicide Loss – San Diego
It’s Up to Us Campaign


Ronda Gibbs, Community Research Foundation
Che Hernandez, American Council for Suicide Prevention
Jeff Lettow, First Baptist Church of Lemon Grove
Rick Oser, Lemon Grove School District
Naval Medical Center San Diego
Whole Foods Market


Debbie Macdonald, YMCA Childcare Resource Service
Jayne Reinhardt, County of San Diego HHSA
Carol Skiljan, Yellow Ribbon Suicide Prevention Program, San Diego Chapter
San Diego County Sheriff’s Department
2-1-1 San Diego


Chris Searles, MD, UC San Diego Medical Center
Nora Faine, MD, Sharp Health Plan
Susanne Boston, County of San Diego HHSA
Angela Carillo, Sharp Mesa Vista
Scott Suckow, Mental Health Systems


Maria Lourdes Reyes, Project Concern International
Steve O’Kane, Council of Community Clinics
Cheri Fidler, Rady Children’s Hospital
Christine Lafontant, San Diego County Parks & Rec
James Beaubeaux, San Diego County Medical Society
Jayson & Jordan Pace, Community Volunteers


Stephanie Gioia, Office of County Supervisor Ron Roberts
Brandon Walker, Pfizer
Phil Nader, M.D., UCSD Pediatrics
Kristin Mueller, Walk San Diego
Christy Rosenberg, Council of Community Clinics
Katie Shultz, Prize PR


Kamal Muilenberg, San Diegans for Healthcare Coverage
Chris McFadden, San Diego Council on Literacy
Jose Cruz, San Diego Council on Literacy
Steve Escoboza, Hospital Association of San Diego & Imperial Counties
Wilma Wooten, MD, County HHSA
Christine Wood, MD, Private Practitioner
Ted Chan, MD, UCSD Medical Center


Melissa Hayden Cook, Sharp Health Plan
Nick Yphantides, MD, Private Practitioner
Rob Dean, Vista Hill Foundation
Anette Blatt, Scripps Health
Tracy Delaney, County HHSA


Holly Shipp, County HHSA
Nancy Bowen, M.D., County HHSA
Syvera Hardy & Carol Norman, Black Nurses Association
Dana Richardson, Paradise Valley Hospital



Bud Beck, M.D., Scripps Health
Rhonda Freeman, County HHSA
Mike Moder, Moder Research & Communications
Cheryl Moder, Moder Research & Communications


Anthony Orlando, Office of County Supervisor Ron Roberts
Andrea Holmberg, Sharp HealthCare
Judith Yates, Hospital Association of San Diego & Imperial Counties
Rebekah Kramer, Scripps Health
Shannon Brown, The Border Agency


Pat Faucher, ReachOut Project
Wendi Vierra, PhD, Private Practitioner
Gregory Zinser, Vista Hill Foundation
Penny Abell, 211 San Diego


Leslie Upledger Ray, County HHSA
Alan Smith, County HHSA
Linda Davis, Alvarado Hospital
Jennifer Danzig, Project Concern International


Mike Bardin, Scripps Health
Ruth Covell, M.D., UCSD School of Medicine
Nick Macchione, County HHSA
Beth Sise, Scripps Health


George Scolari, Community Health Group
Diane Strum, Kaiser Permanente
Howard Taras, M.D., UCSD Pediatrics